Even derelict looks better

in sunshine.

I lay in bed this morning, listening..... That's a strange gait??? Weird! I got up, came down stairs, opened the lounge curtains, & up it flew .. a heron. Cheeky beggar!! Not someone walking along the pavement outside, a bird with a long pointy beak, eyeing up the tasty looking goldfish. I went outside half expecting to find a pretty orange goldfish flapping around, but no, two in the pond/water feature. Big sigh of relief!! I hope that was a one off.
Breakfast then off to the plot. So mild today. I pulled up the nasturtiums, the marigolds at the ends of the runner bean trenches, weeded, planted the blueberry I bought a few weeks back, turned the ground on the runner bean bed. Pulled the last of the beetroot. Filled the bird feeders. 10am time to head back. Up to the Coop for a couple of bits then home.
Remembrance Sunday - I listened to the short service from Plymouth on Radio Devon.
Too good to be indoors, I found jobs in the garden. Came in to make lunch, hubby telling me it was too cold to be outside .. It was colder indoors. I suggested a walk ... that did'nt go well. Outside I weeded between the brick pavers, quite time consuming but worthwhile.

I can't stand all these begging adverts in between the programmes on whatever channel it is that hubby watches. GRHHHH!

I read in the newspaper today that a large percentage of our PPE is coming from China. Well, that was pretty obvious. They create this worldwide problem, then make millions selling us what we need to protect ourselves.

Apart from the odd rant I've had a pretty good day. Hope you've all had a good weekend.

An observation from yesterdays walk which I omitted to share with you yesterday. Turkey oak leaves land on their fronts, Beech leaves land on their backs, & Sycamore leaves are'nt fussed.

Thanks to Marlieske for hosting Derelict Sunday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.