Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Dried flowers

I think the flowers here in Colorado have a very different way of dying than at home.  I know that the spring wildflowers have a very short life and usually come up right after the snow melts and then last about a week. 

The summer flowers and blooming bushes just seem to dry up. This area is always at drought stage during the summer and fall so the air apparently just zaps the moisture out and creates a perfect dried flower.  Some of these will fall apart when touched but some are sturdy and could be used for arrangements.   

A different kind of flower collage.  

We will be going back to the blind today and for the next week.  So my scenery will be mostly the same unless we do get some snow.  I think I may try some black and white photos this next week especially if we have some cloud drama over the mountains.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.