Amazing sky

On this mornings dog walk.

Today I attended my Aunt’s funeral via a video link. So strange and hard seeing my cousins all in masks, but it was a wonderful service. It was non religious, taken by a female celebrant. My Aunt had picked her own music Abba and Circle of life, not what you’d expect a 97 year old to choose. And a letter she wrote to her family that was only opened today by the celebrant. Auntie Doris had 6 children, 16 grandchildren and 24 great grandchildren. She lived a long and good life, but one not without it’s tragedy’s.

Then I spent sometime on zoom with self isolating Hayley and children. Read a story, and even managed a game of hide and seek! Amazing how we are learning to adapt  to this strange way of life.

Adding an extra of a memory that came up on fb of my front garden. This year the Sumach tree has already lost it’s leaves. I’m adding this for my memories on here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.