Foggy morning.

Day 1 of lockdown 2. Woke up to heavy fog, I thought there'd be less traffic on the roads. I was wrong! It was SO busy.

Took some 'atmospheric' foggy pictures on our dog walk but I opted for this one. Cob webs on our wrought iron gate. Although not 'tack sharp' as the saying goes, I thought it was beautiful. Probably a tripod was needed to do it justice, but with J waiting to get out with the dogs I just took a quick snap.

Another good and informative coffee morning with camera club this morning. Most (ok, all) of what was shown was way over my head, but interesting.

Made some watercress soup and a couple of chicken pies, one for tonight and one to freeze. So, feeling accomplished!

Sounding like a war zone out there tonight. Why do fireworks need to be so loud these days? Luckily our dogs are ok with them, but I have had dogs in the past that were petrified. My Dad's guide dog couldn't work at this time of year as she developed a real fear of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.