Greater Spotted

The Greater Spotted Woodpecker is a regular visitor of a morning on the feeders and in the elder tree.  He's looking particularly well fed and rotund at the moment.  It was a murky old start to the day but by the time I headed out for a walk with friend Chris, there was some brightness in the sky and we made several stops to enjoy the autumn foliage.  I've just been reading an e-mail from intothehills about mental health in these difficult times and, amongst the many pieces of simple, very positive advice was one to look out for something new on our daily walks.  My local walks are through extremely familiar landscapes but my aim will be to search out something new from now on.  We Blippers are pretty good at that.  Friend Chris also reminded me that in the last lockdown we had a 'Sunshine at 7' on our local WhatsApp group, with neighbours posting something which had lifted their day.  I'm going to reinstate it tonight and post my woodpecker, and the pink sunset over the village.

Keep safe and well folks. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.