Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Wet, Wet, Wet!

It was a rainy start to the day. I’m trying to get a few errands done before lockdown starts on Thursday. I went to Sainsbury’s to pick up a Click & Collect order this afternoon, AND I went into the store to return an item. Even though allowed after lockdown, I will try NOT to go into the supermarkets too often.

I stopped for a walk on the way home. I don’t usually walk this way from where I park my car in a little lay-by, but the sunset was beckoning me and I wasn’t disappointed! The paths are very muddy and some fields are getting a bit flooded from all the rain.

I worked on my puzzle while dinner cooked (the big reveal will happen soon!). Call The Midwife is still my bedtime TV routine - I’m almost finished with the last (9th) series. But I discovered that the new All Creatures Great And Small (6-part series) will only be on catch up for 3 more days so I started that and will be binge-watching that over the next couple of days! I enjoyed the beginning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.