Misty morning

First day of lockdown 2.0.  (And first day of waiting for the US's election results - could be a while....)

I wasn't planning to go for a walk at all today, but Tim suggested I might want to consider it, given that there was some thick fog outside.  He was right - I got up and out shortly after 7:30am, and wandered up to the heath with my camera.  I love a bit of fog!  It was properly thick on the heath - at one point, when I'd wandered off the path and into the middle of the grass, I could see nothing but white in all directions.  Magical.

Back home, in the shower, and to work.  Had a busy day, ahead of taking a couple of days of leave.  Didn't manage to do the one big job I was aiming to do today (not my fault - reliant on our CRM providers to resolve something for me), but I did tick off lots of smaller jobs.  Finally finished work after 6:30pm, and cooked up a salmon stir fry for Tim and me.  Quick game of darts and then an episode of Taskmaster - weekend started :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.