Be-dew-elled

(See what I did there?)

Such a beautiful morning!  I got out for a walk before work, and it was lovely - cold and crisp and sunny.  There was a bit of frost here and there, but out on the heath it had already started to melt in the morning sun - making for some beautiful jewels through my old Helios lens.

My sister's 50th birthday today :)  Spoke to her this afternoon and it sounded like she was having a lovely day.  My brother-in-law had (secretly) completely restored a 1950s wall-mounted jukebox, and converted it to play MP3s (200 of them, all with special relevance and meaning to my sister) - such a perfect gift!  They made the most of the beautiful day and got out to the seaside, too.  Sadly the weekend away they had planned can't happen anymore due to lockdown, which is a shame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.