Sign of the times

I had a really bad nights sleep, only about five hours and even that was disturbed. I have been in such a turmoil about the car, ridiculous I know but I think just exacerbated by the worry of my mum and brother. I took myself off for a walk with some quiet reflection this morning. The village was quiet and the church deserted, a sign of the times. I didn't see another person but actually that was what was needed this morning and I returned happier and in a much better frame of mind. The sun was shining, not forecast, always a bonus and nothing better to cheer the soul.
I made the definite decision that the car is going and will sort that in the New Year, a huge weight lifted and I felt free despite it actually meaning I will have to rely on others for transport, either private or public but I'm happy with that. Before I bought the car two years ago it had been twenty years since I had previously owned a car! In all those years I had never missed it! I actually bought it to be able to get out of town and into the countryside to walk Reg, and really for no other purpose as I have always been happy to use buses and trains. Since we've lived here Reg has not been in it; he always hated getting in it anyway!
After, what felt like a momentous decision, I was able to settle down with Luna. I now have three bodies with legs attached waiting to be stuffed. All that will be left then is to attach heads and arms to bodies, facial features and of course the clothes! I fitted in making a veggie shepherds pie, extra photo and almost made a dessert then thought of the sugar

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.