Ready, steady sew!

Pieces for the new apron are now all cut and pieces in the correct order for the main part, the bib and the pocket. The ties and backing also cut and ready to sew. I hope to do the sewing together tomorrow so that I can give it my friend on Monday when I'll see her at lunch club.
Coffee morning at the village hall was less well attended than some weeks, possibly probably because the weather was foul! Lashing rain and 40mph winds were the order of the day. None-the-less there were still about 40 people and a few dogs! Lots of chatter and smiling faces made it a fun morning.
I finally decided that the dress I made will do for the wedding and I have a sort of winter hat that I think will work with it, almost identical colour see extra. I might add a little something to the hat to tie it in. I have some spare fabric, but not sure how much. I'll ponder that a bit. Any suggestions?
I've now finished the second side of my cardigan without having to take anymore rows out. That was a relief! I've started the back and hopefully that will be more straightforward.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.