Hinterland

Our favourite Cafe in town. Bowl of soup with chunky bread sitting outdoors with our own blankie round the legs:)

Really disappointed with Cafe Nero as they are still using disposable cups when everyone else is using proper crockery. For that reason I’ve not sat in there for months! It’s not just one cup they put the coffee in for some strange reason it’s two!

Managed to get an appointment in one of our local chemists for my flu jag. I’ve had one every year since I got the flu three years ago.

As the pharmacist said, once you have had proper flu, you get the jag. It was the speed of how quickly it had come on that surprised me. I had done a workout in the gym at work, came home and had my tea and then started to shiver Uncontrollably while burning up. Went to bed and had about six layers of covers including duvet and was still shivering. Then the cough arrived..... I was off work for about three weeks and took a while till I was back to full strength.

Arm was a bit sore but that was all. ‘Are you squeamish’ he said as I sat on the chair with the arm waiting. Before I had got ‘no’ out he went in for the kill as I was waiting for him to rub the area with antiseptic LOL! ‘Ah great no flinching’ he says. Good technique- no hanging around!

Have heard there is a shortage of vaccine around. The big stores like Boots have closed their appointments my advice is to look at the wee independent local chemists .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.