Cool Alert!

Thou shalt NOT hit publish by accident!!!!!

Original purchase - Three of each:-
Chinese Artichoke - Conito 
Jerusalem Artichoke - Papas
Oca Giggles - Oxalis tuberosa
Yacon - Inca Red.
There's a Bloke in Ireland grows many ("odd") root crops.  He reckons harvest after frost has got the tops.
I checked "the Shed end" it was at +3˚C = lowest it's dropped this back-end; unless the garden is/was lower.
I know 2/3 of the Jerusalems succeeded. Of the others:-
The one (Oca), has run amok to the extent that, though I've forgotten which from t'other without an online search - BUT - one of them is practically invisible until I attack the Oca; This is the one surviver of this row, with one row totally vanished.  
I'll do an online check, and see yield(s) before I commit to the same next year.  The leaves which have been exposed to ambient temps have suffered; the one(s) I've uncovered to see have been Oca-protected.


Whichever this one is I'll find out eventually.  I may return to correct myself.

Return - best guesstimate - Yakon. 

Having searched a bit - it's possible they were planted WAY too late.
: ¬ ( 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.