Tidy and sort

Having a bit of a tidy and sort

I love this shell bracelet because of its colours. Folding it this way reminds me of the structure seen on Mark Rothko paintings.

MrH is doing stuff to his van today whilst I’m sorting and organising clothing and beads I’ve collected from charity shops overs the years. Hoping to make some new, arty necklaces!

Update: I’ve ended up doing some work outside as I spotted the poor next door neighbour is having to look at discarded wooden posts, waste wiring, old broken fencing , weeds and concrete blocks which has been thrown in a big pile in very near sight of my neighbour’s back door! As the hedge has died back a bit with the change in seasons the mess must look horrendous to him! On the plus side it’s good exercise for me on the minus side some of the blocks that have concreted gravel attached to them look a bit too heavy to move.

As it’s not due to rain for a bit I’m going to give the remaining bamboo leaves a final blast before it gets chopped down and I may tackle the annoying hazel that keeps growing outside the bedroom window. I cut it down each year but it grows back and it’s bushy base is just getting bigger and bigger.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.