There's Always One

facing the wrong way - or never work with children or animals birds :)

After yet another bad nights sleep, I got up early and went to Lidl - where the shelves in the cold meat/fish/cheese and dairy were completely empty :(  I assumed it was due to 'panic buyers' but in fact their fridges were broken and they'd had to dispose of a lot of food...  I had to go to Waitrose to get the food that I was missing.

After that I was going to get a coffee as a treat, but decided as it was such a beautiful day, I'd go to see what was in the park opposite.  Its quite a busy place on a Saturday - apparently they normally have park run going on - there were enough runners without the actual event...

I'd seen an article about Remembrance Sunday and the local memorial was mentioned, so I looked it up, and found it was here - 1st extra;  Apparently there wasn't a memorial at all until 2014!  How sad.  Its a lovely one though.  There will be no service there tomorrow, but several virtual events...

Whilst I was there and taking pictures, someone stopped and spoke to me.  I mentioned being fairly new and she told me about a remembrance garden there as well, so I walked that way.  2nd extra;

On the way to the remembrance garden I saw a sign that said 'lake', so nothing but to investigate and see if there was any wildlife.  There were a few birds and apparently there is normally a heron too, but it wasn't there today.  The reflections were amazing :)

Home, unpacked shopping and relaxing for the rest of the day...I might even have a 'nana' nap because I'm feeling exhausted after this week at work and the bad news...

Looking forward to Strictly (even if it is different from normal) and then the Festival of Remembrance - which will be very different!  

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.