Freedom

One of the drawbacks of running your own business is the illusion of "freedom". As the "boss" you imagine that you can swan off whenever you want, in reality that is far from the truth. While I am often in the office far less than the rest of the team, I generally have a 7 day focus, and make myself available - holidays, weekends, whatever. Technology allows that - rightly or wrongly. One or two other people do as well, for which I am very thankful, but haven't expressed that very well probably ...

At present I am travelling a lot, probably 2 days per week on average - essentially shoring up the business and building relationships. It's interesting work, but hard going. I woke at 6.15am this morning and panicked because I was late for a flight. That was yesterdays 6.45 ...

I can't complain. We're coping in a difficult environment and have maintained the team.

I'm also trying making time for myself, and I have Mrs PS to thank for that, she's been holding the home fort for me which has made my life way easier.

I can't thank her enough ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.