Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Cyclamen

We have spent what we hope will be our last proper day in the garden for the time being. All the patio pots have now been put in the greenhouse to overwinter or planted out in the garden, the final bulbs have been planted, we had a last tidy up and did a little bit of pruning. All the tools have been cleaned and stored and the potting table tidied up properly in the garage. So apart from maybe another leaf pick up in a week or two, I can't see anything else that really needs to be done before Christmas. We normally do next to nothing, so I think that we've done enough for the moment. I may well think of something else, but as Gardeners' World has finished, there are no more "jobs for the weekend" from Monty and it's all getting a bit cold and wet for me now, so not very inviting. I'm a fair weather gardener (as well as birdwatcher and walker!)

We were done just before 3pm and I decided I would go for a quick drive to get a blip, but it was not to be. Spike Island carpark was completely full, as was Pickering's Pasture, and at Hale, the whole village was out for a weekend walk it seems. Why SO many people were out and about beats me as the weather wasn't that fantastic. Anyway, not wanting to be in the same place as lots of people,  I just drove home and took a shot of one of our garden cyclamen instead. It will have to do for today! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.