Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Mum’s Acer

Another Friday, another shopping trip to Sainsbury’s. It was very quiet in there and now I’ve started doing Scan and Go or whatever it’s called, it’s quicker and I don’t have to go near another person - perfect.

Whilst I was there I had a text from my younger brother who has been told to self isolate for 2 weeks as somebody he works with has tested positive for COVID. He’s not too bothered about doing this but we will need to deliver him some shopping at some stage. He says he will be OK until Tuesday and then we will include him in our “top-up shop” at Tesco’s. This is the closest we’ve been to COVID since the outbreak so we will be ultra careful, just in case he has it!

Today’s quick blip is of my Mum’s Acer against the lovely blue sky. Looks good I think. A bit more tidying in the garden this afternoon and now it’s time for the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.