Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Garden Robin

So, the start of yet another lockdown and it was dry so we were back in the garden. Well, when I say it was dry, I obviously meant that there was no rain falling. The ground was completely sodden but it made pulling up the last of the annuals a cinch. 
I still have some bulbs to plant but that will need to wait until tomorrow. 
Hubby has recycled all the spent compost from the tomatoes and I cleared out the greenhouse and it’s now ready to receive the few plants that need to go in there over the winter. 
I did a bit of tidying and then called it a day as it was time for a late lunch. 
We decided that we would endeavour to use this lockdown to expand our meal repertoire so now I am scouring our extensive collection of cookery books for possibles. They have to be easy, tasty and not too many weird ingredients. We gave up buying store cupboard stuff that was only used in one dish as it just ended up being thrown away. 
Tonight I’ll be cooking seafood risotto - not new but it’s one of the dishes that I always end up cooking instead of hubby as he hasn’t got the patience to stir it continually. I can’t complain as he does 95% of the cooking as I don’t particularly like doing it. Maybe these new dishes will help to cure me of this dislike.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.