Limpid

A grey and murky day but I had the excitement of going to Bantry to buy some essential but eclectic goods - bath salts, bird food and treacle being on the list!  I dont think I'd been for a fortnight and met not a car until I got to town - I did the business and scuttled back having caused confusion in Super Valu by asking one of the young lads to help me find the treacle. Treacle hea asked bemused, what's that?  In case you should wonder why I need treacle, it's for Himself who is going to make more gingerbread.
Far too much excitement, I stopped off here having been entranced by the colour of the sea. Sometimes it does this - it seems to be lit from underneath and goes a remarkable limpid luminous dirty turquoise.

Forget the US elections*, we have more important things to ponder on here - the (almost )front page of the Examiner had an article about an ancient standing stone which had toppled due to a bull having a good itch against it.It must have been some bull!  Since then, and it was a while ago, the farmer had had no luck and he was perturbed. He put it down to the fact that the stone was languishing and the good people fairies were not impressed. Rather marvellously he called on the Dingle Druids who duly arrived and conducted a ceremony once the stone had been re-erected with the help of a digger. The ceremony took two hours and ended (this is where it gets exciting) with a sprinkling of water from a holy well. And not one I've been to! I'm on it!

* Crikey, a result!!!!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.