Don't Put This in the Echo

That means the Loughborough Echo, our local paper that gets thinner every week. All the news these days, as such, gets shared online in Facebook groups and such like. But still there is a section for photos submitted by local photographers.

It was 1130 and these three anglers were having a beer. I don't know why they thought that was a bad thing, unless they didn't want their partners to know.

It was a fabulous Autumn morning. Basil and I walked the towpath by the Grand Union Canal from Swingbridge Road almost to Dishley Pool.

I saw a kingfisher that perched briefly on a shrub growing out of the bank on the other side of the canal. A flash of blue, he settled, then flashed off again.

A boat coming out of Bishop Meadow Lock banging up against the sides. Thank goodness for bumpers on the boat. Intercity trains racing across the flood plain of Bishop's Meadow, and a barge woman who opened her painted shutters and agreed to let me take her photo. See extras.

I used to carry two cameras, one with a longer lens. I could have done with that this morning.

A talk on smartphone photography later this afternoon. I missed the bit where he talked about changing dof. Curses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.