Coach Road in Autumn

Foggy again! We should be so lucky. It was an alendronic acid day so I got up, got Basil ready and we went out for a walk to pass the time before I could have a cup of tea.

Even though it's November, there are still enough leaves on the trees to give a good show of colour.

An old coach road runs from the top of the estate down to the valley where the gate to Garendon Park stood open today. I resisted the temptation to enter. Shot on sight there. Alternatively titled 'dogshit lane,' I always like walking down the track which is a well used footpath.

We walked down to Buttercup Meadow then turned round and crossed the field, still swathed in mist. See extra.

George, Kat and William came to say Hello, standing at the top of the drive for 20 minutes or so. William's eyes lit up when we parked the bag of freshly baked choc chip cookies on the ground for him to fetch.

Working on the RPS DiG website this afternoon. I had thought it was well organised, but I'm not so sure now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.