Tennis Club Lunch

Len belongs to Oaks and District Tennis Club based at Oaks in Charnwood at the edge of Charnwood Forest and close to Shepshed. As you can see, the viewpoint is superb, especially in Autumn. See also the extra.

Today, Christine was finally able to hold the annual Ladies' tournament, followed by lunch in the club: lasagne, baked potatoes with cheese and salad, followed by chocolate cake and fruit salad. I had to pass on the cake but the organisers had very thoughtfully bought me a gluten free, vegetarian lasagne. I'm not vegetarian.

Third time lucky for Christine, who had had to cancel the event twice previously, because, guess what, of rain.

I drove to Leicester later in the afternoon to return the boots I had bought at Skechers on Monday. Now that I have my proper pair of walking boots, I didn't need them and I do need the money. I shall also have to return the ergonomic mouse I bought online to the store that sold it as it won't connect to my iMac. Very wimpy reply to my complaint from the sellers.

I popped into the Apple store to ask if Apple do an ergonomic mouse. They don't but the very helpful Genius found one online at Curry's which looks as if it will do.

Finished the afternoon in the restful surroundings of the restaurant at John Lewis to enjoy a latte and a gluten free currant scone with lashings of butter and blackcurrant jam.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.