Pumpkins for the pot

Or maybe the roast, except for the one that's turning mouldy and has already been despatched to the compost basket.

I did post a photo of these around two weeks ago, but wasn't satisfied with the arrangement so have had another go.

Basil and I got to Open Church this morning. There was no marmalade. Michael has lent me a book by John Humphrys, In God We Doubt, with an injunction that it should not be returned dog eared. I had better get on with reading it. It looks a lot less taxing than Don Cupitt.

Finally finished writing the cards that I started in October and posted them. Then a quickfire visit to Loughborough where I spend an awful lot on gluten free items in M&S. But the quality is so good.

After macraroni cheese and green bean salad, I drove to Nottingham catching the tram to Theatre Royal. Opera North have been performing there this week. I couldn't make the performances of La Bohème and Giulio Cesare, but I did rather want to see The Greek Passion by Martinu. It was breathtakingly mesmerising.

Once home I could see from the flood alarms that Shepshed had had heavy rain all evening. Bumped into Geoffrey and Deirdre at the theatre travelling back to Clifton South together on the tram. Love the tram. Geoffrey reminded me that it follows the course of the Great Central Railway along part of the route.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.