Remember Me

The band at the Cenotaph was playing Dido's Lament when Len switched on the TV to watch the march past.

Remember me, but ah, forget my fate, is what Dido sang.

The camera club hadn't been specifically asked to photograph the Remembrance Day parade in Shepshed this year, but I went down to the park and met Robert there as well.

I dragged Len out to watch as well. He's never been to the parade in Shepshed before. It was a good experience for him. I don't think he'd realised so many people would turn out for it as did. It also gave Basil an opportunity for a run on the grass.

On the way back we stopped at Colin's to enjoy a couple of G&Ts.

Photo is of the display in the Vista second hand shop. More photos of the parade may be viewed on Flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.