Wet Leaves in a Puddle

I had an appointment at Leicester General this morning. Len came with me to look after William while I was seeing the surgeon. Only an hour's wait.

These wet leaves greeted me at the car park after another night of heavy rain.

The surgeon told me the X-ray of  my right hip had indicated loosening but he could find no clinical symptoms after bending me about so he told me he'd call me back for another x-ray in six months and that I was doing well. That cheered me up.

We drove into Leicester and went to the John Lewis café for lunch. A disaster for me as there was nothing gluten free except for one of the soups. William enjoyed playing with the rotating balls on the front of his high chair. Afterwards we took him round the Christmas 'shop' which was displaying lights and decorations.

Then we went to the Skechers shop where Len was surprised to find a pair of trainers that fitted him at the correct size without being 2-3 sizes too long. They were wide fitting. I bought them for him as his Christmas present.

Then home to find William's Mummy and eventually back to Shepshed to collect Basil who had been cavorting with Bailey all day at Laura's.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.