The Piper's Lament

Today's Remembrance Service held in Glenmore Park, Shepshed, was overwhelmingly attended. I felt privileged to be there.

The names of those men of Shepshed who fell in WWI and WWII were read out. After the two minute silence and before the laying of wreaths, this piper played a lament on his bagpipes. Sorry it's behind the railings. I couldn't get closer.

I can hardly believe that Apple Support have finally  managed to get the new OS, Mojave, up and running on my iMac but at the expense of creating a partition on my hard drive.

I was able, finally, to print on my super duper photograph printer for the first time in a week as a result. Let's just see how things go.

This hiatus has been responsible for the lack of blipping on time in the last few days.

Feeling tired and it's already late. William sitting tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.