Chrysanthemum

Result of my tackling the first lesson of an online flower photography course I am taking, along with several other ladies who have travelled photographically with me, so to speak, since T189 days in 2010. 

The intent was to take a low key shot against a black background. I'm so glad I found my piece of black velvet backdrop.

Turned the conservatory into a no-go area what with moving the table, setting up background on a clothes horse and positioning the flower. No room for anyone else to move. Surely I don't have to take up the whole conservatory to take the shot? And after all that, I had to crop the shot. We're being encouraged to use ISO 100.

Very interesting meeting at Keyworth Methodist Church Hall this afternoon on setting up a sub group of the RPS Documentary Group. I'm all for it if it expands the number of photographers I know and can meet up with, and documentary style photography is more my thing.

Was delighted to meet Gordon, the speaker who had come all the way from Middlesbrough, to tell us how he had set up a group in his region. He's a friend of walkingMarj who captured him in this photo from 2nd November

I spoke about my Hong Kong book which, naturally, I took with me. I finally found out how to download my epub file to iBooks on my iPad. So now you can buy the ebook of Hong Kong considerably cheaper than the print version. 

You have to download the file via Safari. I normally choose Chrome. It doesn't work with Chrome at all. The next step is to try and install the .mobi file on my Kindle. That could be more problematic as I don't know if I can access Google Drive on it.

Off to the Chinese restaurant in Shepshed shortly with Len and Colin. It will be the first Chinese meal I've eaten since before 1987 when I was diagnosed coeliac. You may remember that I had big foodie problems while I was in Hong Kong.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.