Remember your driving test?

Our friend Peter, not his real name, is a driving examiner. 
 
Over socially distanced coffee this morning he told us about the fastest ever exam failure he had this week.
 
 
“We were still in the parking lot. I asked the driver to reverse into a nearby space. She did without once checking it was safe. I failed her instantly.”
 
But this is not the fastest ever failure of a driving test. Check this out on YouTube
 
I failed mine first time in London where I happened to be living. (Going too slow on a dual carriageway). Undeterred I applied to take it again a month later in Wales reckoning that the quiet Welsh roads would be less of a challenge.
 
I remember the driving examiner , a kindly older man, saying:” Well, lass your driving is not to hot but I will give you the benefit of the doubt.” I did not tell him I would be returning to London in a few hours.
 
Photo: This solitary heron is a familiar sight as he stands on the banks of the Allan Water in Bridge of Allan.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.