WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Oh happy day!

After all those hours and days of waiting, we were taken unawares mid-afternoon. But there was a bottle of blanquette de Limoux in the wine rack, so I swiftly put it in the fridge. While waiting for it to chill, I watched this on repeat, laughing like a drain. And at the same time, Rudy Giuliani gave a press conference in the carpark of a landscaping company (I really want to know the backstory on this), and the orange stain played golf. After I stopped laughing at the cat, I cried with Van John on CNN.

I am so happy for all my US blipper friends. I know, neither Biden nor Harris is a progressive, but they are sane and caring human beings. And a woman of colour in the White House for the first time ... wonderful! It's so long since there's been any good political news, so for one day we can just be happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.