Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Resort

(7/11)

I don't normally drive G to work on a Thursday, but she had a thumping headache, so I volunteered. I'm glad I did, as while I was waiting to pick her up, I had a call from the clinic to say my X-ray had been approved by the insurance company, so I drove straight down and had that done. Now for the result...

AWANA online was a bit less chaotic. Someone has discovered the setting to stop the kids scribbling on the screen and accidentally screen sharing!! We didn't make it to T@3 but did manage to organise a very impromptu dinner with friends Susan and Gladson. We went to our favourite restaurant and only left because they, er, needed to close!!! :)))

My blip was taken in the morning... there was time to swing by the beach for a few minutes. It was so quiet, so I took the chance to get a progress picture of the new resort that is being built. I never expected it to be a multi-storey structure. It should make anyone who has stayed at the Jumeirah Beach Hotel thankful they did it in the good 'old days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.