Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Still flying the flag

G has a very early start on a Tuesday which means that the alarm goes off while it is still dark! We made it to school on time and I sat along the beach until I was able to get into the Lebanese cafe to do some work.

On the way, I noticed these palm trees which were decorated for Flag Day (two days ago). I wonder if they will stay like this until National Day which is on 2nd December.

Our new Tuesday routine is to do the weekly grocery shop in Festival City. Today we stayed on course and had lunch at home, rather than there. The weather is finally cooling, and we are not in the low to mid 30's in the day. Phew!

The biggest thing of the day though has been SweetArt having her surgery (it took longer than anticipated). Her husband messaged to say she was able to have her dinner and wasn't badly affected by the anaesthesia. I hope I get to chat with her tomorrow. :) We are all very thankful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.