Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Mono Monday - Still Life

I am very excited that Mono Monday is being hosted by someone I actually know here on Blipfoto! Thank you MerrilHope for a great theme and one that will stretch me.

My offering today is of the afternoon light coming through the living room window. With the eucalyptus tree being severely pruned last Thursday, the white curtains on all three windows are proving a bit useless. Or they are just doing their job which is to keep the heat out and let in as much light as possible in. :D

G drove us this morning, and then I picked Patrick up to fetch his laptop which he gave for repair over a month ago. It's hard to describe the severe lack of customer service in this city, even from an Amazon company. Long story short, we had to wait over 90 minutes. I'm glad I took my laptop as Patrick sorted out a few things while we waited.

G & I had a light lunch sitting by the beach followed by a saffron tea before returning home. There was the small thing of a 50-litre bag of potting soil which was too heavy to carry, so my cleaner got it for me later in the evening! :)

And G tried out the air fryer that we were given when Jon & Pam left Dubai. The McCain potato wedges she tried in it were cooked to perfection. She's already looking at all the other things she can cook in it! Looking forward...

And lastly, my little sis (SweetArt) is ready for her operation tomorrow. She's a brave girl. Wish I was there. Her little pink teddy is going to have to work overtime. GK over and out...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.