Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Daily commute

(9/11/19) Blipping Wednesday on Friday night... The days are going so fast, it seems like an age away!

G has a later start, so it wasn't so manic in the morning. I worked from my Lebanese restaurant, which had some excitement today. A group of ladies showed up and set up a pop-up shop. They had denim jackets with sequins and more formal wear. I tried not to get too distracted. ;)

We went to the Salvation Army meeting in the evening, and they had an explosion of people today. I think there were almost thirty people there!

On the personal front, SweetArt left the hospital and is safely home so we are very thankful for that. :D

My blip was taken on the way to work in the morning. I love the views you get as you emerge from this tunnel at the top of Sheikh Zayed Road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.