Two in a Row

Another day, another election win. I seem to be on a roll. 

My fingers are crossed for the next 70+ days.

In a massive break with routine, I did not go to the farm shop this morning. I still had food in the fridge. I must have miscalculated last week. 

I had to find ways of using it, so I ended up with beetroot and apple bisque for lunch. Cold soup is not really a November thing in Scotland, but it was delicious. 

Before the news broke, I had a good walk on the beach at West Wemyss. The weather was foggy and boring, but I enjoyed the calmness. I took quite a lot of photos, but I have misplaced the download cable for my camera* so they ain’t getting Blipped.    

* Now recovered from its hiding place, and a few shots added in Extras. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.