Inspiration

Sunday has been almost a carbon copy of Saturday, but minus the rain.
 
It has also been a little blighted by me waking about 04:30 and not being able to get back to sleep.
 
If I am in the Office and working with colleagues, they keep me going if I am tired. Being alone makes it tougher.
 
My Blip is the retention pond which I pass on my walk to and from the Office. My shot was taken in the morning, when it was daylight. The weak kind of daylight we get at this time of year, except in the very middle of the day... 

Ducks on the water caught my eyes and ears as I went past. Traffic is low at that time on a Sunday, so it does not drown out the rest of the world.
 
Is it a detention pond, or a retention pond? I am intrigued.

The evening started with curried pineapple and has moved on to researching some menu options for the coming weeks - making good food for myself takes my mind off the darkness. 

Dolores

I have never been to Philadelphia... other parts of Pennsylvania, but not Philly. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.