Mystery

Most of my Monday has been active and productive, although too much of it was spent in the car dropping things off and picking others up. 

One of the activities was to receive a courtesy car to substitute for my own, which has gone for some bodywork repairs. I found some tiny splashes of cement on it, and by the time I noticed they had eaten into the paintwork. 

Officially, the cause is a mystery. Less officially, the Mingers next door are building an extension and their driveway - where much of the dirty work takes place - is adjacent to mine. Perhaps it is just coincidence and I should not be jumping to conclusions. 

On the other hand, they have damaged two of my previous cars. 

I suppose I must have driven a Citroën before, but not that I can remember. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.