Cluck/terred life

How is it I find it so hard to blip every day? Other people seem to manage it. I have the pictures. Rarely a day goes by when I don't use my camera and I think 'That will make a good blip' - I even start to write it in my head. But I don't get round to it and then it's turning up to midnight, as it is now, and I know if I start I'll be up for another hour,

So what gets in the way? My cluttered life? being distractible and disorganised? having too much to do none of which is very important? All those. 
Today I baked a loaf of bread (overnight rise),  sent/answered emails,  repeatedly checked on the progress of the US election,  dealt with my  kombucha and kefir (filling up/straining off), cooked dog veg, boiled up and strained  more berries for jelly, put on two washes of towels etc. and cleaned the bathroom (a bit), worked outside shovelling slate chippings, clipping ivy,  making a bonfire, emptying the old tyre plant containers,  sorting out the greenhouse and the compost bins etc,  made crempog for tea, made cullen skink for supper, read some of the paper, watched two short films about local archaeology....
and all I have a picture of 2 hens drinking water.
It's 9 minutes past midnight. 

And we can all sigh with relief that Biden has crossed the line.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.