WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

His Blackness the King

What to blip? A portrait of S, or a portrait of Mystère? Decisions, decisions. In the end I chose Mystère because I wasn't entirely satisfied with the photos I took of S, and I think I can do better. I have had little practice taking photos of people. However, I am definitely getting better at taking photos of His Blackness. Now I know the camera will get the exposure wrong, so I take one throwaway shot where the camera decides, and then stop down at least three stops from what it did on its own. The 35 mm prime lens has made a difference too :) I like the bright background and twin "moons" in this.

This was my first Mystère blip, and I binned dozens before that. Last Mystery blip: over a month ago, so I don't feel too guilty about posting another one. Unlike yesterday, he has seemed content to stay at home most of today, probably because it's cold and damp. He even joined us for our Spanish lesson.

Edit: large for full blackness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.