WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Those tulips again

I told you you'd see these again. SOOC, still not great, but I was feeling lazy today.

Mystère gave us cause for concern this morning. He's free to come and go as he pleases, 24 hours a day, but he always shows up by 8 o'clock for his breakfast. This morning there was no sign of him. I can't help worrying in these circumstances, picturing him locked in somewhere, lying injured, or worse. I hunted for him in vain. He eventually appeared fluffy-tailed and anxious just after midday. So the most likely scenario is that he got locked in somewhere early in the morning, and escaped when the person came back for lunch. Happily, for once he was unscathed. But he's been quite subdued all day and shows no sign of wanting to resume his adventures. He's not hungry either, makes me wonder what he was up to.

Sigh. I couldn't have a cat and keep it indoors all the time though: they need their feline independence, free from human intervention.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.