A girl and her dog

It's my 47th birthday today. I started off the day with a text from my big sis in the UK, wishing me a happy birthday. Then out for breakfast with the family, Abe included. A brief walk and then home to do a few chores and to open my presents. I went around to SR's house and she and her husband sang happy birthday to me and fed me muffins with candles. I was really touched, I've only known them for about six weeks, but feel that we're going to be a part of each other's lives for a long time.

I have been thoroughly spoilt, and got a new strobe and some soft boxes. I had a play this afternoon once it had cooled down. 

I'm happy with the results, but it's a big step up from one light, so I have a LOT of practice ahead of me. I have a willing model in Abe (well, willing-ish).

We're going to have a takeaway tonight. It's been a lovely day.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.