Strawhouse

By strawhouse

My Favourite People

Another day cleaning and sorting for me while this lot enjoyed their last day at Kelling.
Mr K said the campsite was as full as it is in Summer over the last few days - despite the appalling weather! In fact there were notices that the electricity had been cutting out (unheard of!!) and asking people to not use loads of appliances at the same time! All the heaters I suppose.
But yesterday being the last day of half term almost everyone left and Mr K says there’s just a few motorhomes left.
Miss E had an inset day today and Miss L spent half her half term doing the 11+ so we thought we’d make the most of an extra day. And what gorgeous weather they had! See extras for more of their last walk/cycle round the Heath before coming home.
They got home around 7pm and it was SO good to see them. I missed that much more than I would have expected!
Miss L’s first words were “What’s happened to our house?!!!” so I’ve obviously made some dent in the chaos!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.