Ronniebofa

By Ronniebofa

Weight loss journey progress report 08112020

Weight loss journey:Weekly progress report: good week with little change despite some white carbohydrates – blame it on the Fishman’s holiday!
Starting weight (25 May 2018 = 273lb)
Today’s weight 195.6 lb
Average weigh last week = 195.2 lb
Average weight this week = 195.6 lb
Weight gain is 0.4 lb
Note: I weigh every day first thing and calculate weight loss or gain based on average weight for the week.


Week 28 lockdown and 8 weeks home from hospital since discharge after stroke and I’m glad to report that my weight has not changed that much with a gain of 0.4 lb over the week but weight today is the same as it was last Sunday.
Why no loss over the week?
I have been keeping my calorie intake lower than energy expenditure with a deficit of 500 calories or more every day apart from last Monday I have also been more active and my steps over the week were almost double those of the previous two weeks due to work at the allotments managing the willowbank. My weight should have gone down but it plateaued and I blame this on the fishman who had a holiday this week so there was no fish for my meals on Wednesday, Thursday or Friday and instead I had ready meals that had high carbohydrate content – rice and potatoes. I did have plenty of vegetables with them but the white carbohydrates tend to result in fluid retention and resultant weight increase. Next week I hope to maintain increased outdoor exercise levels, weather permitting, and keep to to my normal low white carbohydrate diet with plenty of vegetables and berries and avoid the temptation of too many treats and empty calories If I a can I should record a weight loss next week and that is my goal for the week ahead.
I hope you all have had a good week and that you are keeping safe and fit in these uncertain times. I also hope that the lockdown, the easing of it and the second wave of the virus is not having too much of a detrimental effect on your scales. Keep positive and safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.