Ronniebofa

By Ronniebofa

Weight loss journey 01112020 progress report

Weekly progress report: good week with small loss despite the weather and some white carbohydrates
Starting weight (25 May 2018 = 273lb)
Today’s weight 195.6 lb
Average weigh last week = 196.0 lb
Average weight this week = 195.2 lb
Weight loss= 0.8 lb
Note: I weigh every day first thing and calculate weight loss based on average weight for the week.


Week 27 the lockdown and 7 weeks home from hospital since discharge after stroke and I’m glad to report that my weight over the past week has dropped by just under a pound (0.8 lb). Ihave been keeping my calorie intake lower than energy expenditure but last Monday was unable to achieve a deficit of 500 calories when comparing intake with expenditure. The main reason for this is the weather which is not compatible with outdoor exercise. My step count is down compared to previous weeks and I alsosuccumbed to the temptation of some white carbohydrates (potatoes and wholemeal bread). In terms of diet apart from these couple of lapses i have been keeping to my normal low white carbohydrate diet with plenty of vegetables and berries and avoiding-the temptation of too many treats and empty calories.. If I can keep this up and be more active in the coming week I hope to record another weight loss. I should be able to: that is my goal for the week ahead.
I hope you all have had a good week and that you are keeping safe and fit in these uncertain times. I also hope that the lockdown, the easing of it and the second wave of the virus is not having too much of a detrimental effect on your scales. Keep positive and safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.