Snorkel Tiger :: Tiger Snorkel

It was finally a day to do things around the house. I washed some cat blankets and hung them on the line. I made an apple crisp. My husband worked on my Mazda, trying to fix a leak in the power steering line. And he went up into the attic to check on things. It was a productive day.

The doorway to the attic is in the ceiling above the front closet where I keep my outdoors and camping gear. So out it all had to come. There were boxes and sleeping bags and tents stacked everywhere. In the process, I found my snorkel, probably last used in the springs of central Florida sometime in the mid-1990s.

T. Tiger wanted to try it out, of course, and so he put it on, and it fit perfectly! I did explain to him that while wearing a snorkel, one is usually under the water, looking at cool things, such as fish. If you look closely, you can see some actual grains of Florida sand still on it!

Here is a song for Tiny Tiger and his tiger snorkel: from the Little Mermaid, Under the Sea.

Now, I suspect you might have heard that there was an election going on in the U.S., and that the results were finalized on this day.
Did Pennsylvania get to play a key role in finalizing these events? Yes. We did.
Did a native son of Pennsylvania take the White House? Yes. He did.
Did a progressive African-American woman become our first ever female vice president? Yes. She did.
Did historic numbers of people come out to vote? Yes. They did.
Did we cry when we heard the news? Yes. We did.
Here is a song for all of that: Bruce Springsteen, with Land of Hope and Dreams.
Now, America, pull yourselves together and get to work!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.