Life on the go

By BarryBadcock

Doh - Not 1000 but 998 Piece Puzzle

Doh , Not 1000 but 998 Piece Puzzle - We got up this morning and I thought I would have a day off :) We had breakfast and we were so close to finishing off a puzzle of Trinity College Cambridge I sat down with a nice cup of tea. Now you must realise my role in doing jigsaw puzzles is doing the 'Top' / 'Sky' / 'Very similar bits' etc and it was the tree section that was left. I have been having trouble with this bit for a few days. The pieces where not filtting quite right. Now I have to admit that this Jigsaw was not a 'Gibsons' puzzle, Our 'go to' puzzle manufacture, it was a puzzle lent to us by a friend. The bits were okay but not quite exact, if you know what I mean. We also had a suspicion that there was a bit missing. After a while having re-done the top edge and a few other bits a few times it was finally finished. We were wrong about a bit missing - 'There was TWO' :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.