Let Us Build A House....

Where Love Can Dwell.

After several days of waiting it is gratifying to see that wisdom has prevailed and we can see a way forward.

The relief is palpable. We have received many messages from our widely spread out family and I can see that many Blip people feel the same way.

Today’s Blipfoto is something of a curiousity. It certainly features children and construction toys.

It is the younger people who will have to work a way out of the mess where we currently find ourselves.

I have been invited to give a virtual presentation to the Markinch Historical Group on Construction Toys for their December meeting.

They have asked for a poster which I have put together featuring Meccano, Bayko and Lego. The three pictures are all taken from my own collection of Construction Toys literature. I confess I have the toys as well. 

I know that many girls do enjoy Construction Toys and I am keen to stress this aspect of play and education in my presentation.

Before "the virus" I gave this talk to several groups. It certainly proved popular with men and women.

For a virtual talk I have the technology sorted out at my end and the Markinch Group seem very confident from their end.

It will finish up on YouTube. I will publish a link for any fellow Blipper who might be interested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.