Frommotherearth

By Frommotherearth

Lockdown 2 Day 3 What of the future

I actually took this pic  a day or so earlier in the week.on the way home from another location but looking at the pic now for me it's quite thought provoking. A young stag full of life sporting only his second set of antlers. No doubt he has the making of a magnificent beast.

But his life expectations are far from certain as are the life expectations of many at the moment and so the image for me is appropriate today.

This young stag will duck and dive as best he can in an effort to avoid the hunters rifle but he will succumb to it eventually one day sooner or later and that is why this interest of mine in our local wildlife is so bitter sweet. I think red deer must be my spirit animal and to watch the young stags grow into magnificent beasts or nearly so and then go missing one day or night is difficult.

But for now he is fit and healthy and full of the joy's of the Autumn rut...I've seen him run he's lightening quick...Stay safe young stag, stay safe...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.