Bizonderimage

By Bizonderimage

Raw Sunset

As I drove towards home I could see in the distance the sky starting to turn an orange red, I knew immediately where I wanted to head for to try and catch the sunset.

This is a location I have used in a previous blip, and in fact a scene I spent some time looking for in the Netherlands.

One of the things I have learned about the landscape is that if you keep going back to the same spot on different days and in different conditions you start to see more and more possibilities and beauty.

This is clearly demonstrated in the documentary about the artist David Hockney creating his latest large exhibition, including 'paintings' made on an ipad (amazing) where he keeps going back to the same little lane with some tress, which when you see it the first time just looks dull and unimaginative, but when you see him paint it again and again you see more and more and more of the possibilities he saw right from the start.

Raw sunset because I am having some problems with my post processing of raw images from my little Sony NEX where they look a lot darker than the in camera jpeg - sounds like I need some research and this is the Raw part of a raw/jpeg pair which I hope will help me understand this problem,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.