A New Journey

I lift my hands to You
In the heavens where You reign
I lift my hands to You
And the glory of Your name
To the wonder of Your love I lift my hands......These words from Julie's beautiful song during the traditional music service began to prepare our hearts and minds for the message that Dr. Jim Richards shared with us regarding the new journey our church has recently begun.  Before we can begin our new journey effectively , we need to remember to lift our hands and hearts in praise to the God who has set us on this journey, knowing that He will bring us through safely to the place He has planned for us.  Dr. Richards shared four insights regarding the new journey, including that there is work to be done; God's word must be obeyed if we are to succeed; our walk is with Him, so we are not alone in the battle and the way will be difficult, but worth it in the end because of our victory through Jesus!  I am excited to see what God has planned for us at First Baptist---are you?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.