Homemade

by little hands! Katie (DIL) sent me this photo of the little bracelets the girls made with some of the crafting materials I sent to them recently. I know how much they love crafting, maybe comes from having a mummy who is herself a textile artist, and loves to spend time encouraging the girls to be creative. They are very willing participants with any amount of mess being allowed, but they also being taught to clean up afterwards. Lots of skills to be learned and always fun.

I managed some Luna time today. All bodies stuffed and sewn and hopefully fully assembled tomorrow! Although tomorrow is the WW zoom day and more time will be wasted on things I already know and understand. I've now lost half a stone, not the actual intention, but have no idea if my blood sugar levels have improved, the actual intention!!

I made some Middle Eastern fish parcels for dinner with homemade sweet potato oven chips, enjoyed by us both. It would be approved by the WW team at only two points on my plan! So tedious tracking my food intake!

Mum seemed a little more cheery today as she had set herself a couple of jobs to complete. My daughter, her bubble, will hopefully be visiting this next week, giving her something else to look forward to. My brother is seemingly improving day by day too, so that helps her frame of mind.

There was no chasing of pheasants drama today. Reg didn't emerge from his bed until 3pm! How he lasts that long without a pee is beyond my understanding! Once he did rise, we had a jaunt round the village but it was a very grey day and not inspiring enough for photos or anything else very much. A friend passed us in her car and stopped to chat for a few minutes so that was lovely, although probably illegal these days! Who knows the rules!! 

A quite ordinary day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.